Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Chief Godwin Orhadahwe (JP) PhD – Chairman

Dr. (Chief) Godwin Orhadahwe is the Chairman, Board of Trustees, CEPEJ. He was former Deputy General Manager, DGM, News and Current Affairs, Delta Broadcasting Service, DBS Warri, Delta State Nigeria. He has an extensive career in media and peace studies and practice, research and consulting. He is an associate member of the Society for Peace […]

Comrade Sheriff Mulade – Board Secretary/National Coordinator

ACADEMIC QUALIFICATION: BSc (Ed) Political Science OTHER QUALIFICATION: Post Graduate Diploma (PGD), in Mass Communication from the International Institute of Journalism, IIJ, affiliated to the University of Maiduguri, Nigeria Comrade Mulade Sheriff is a man of good character. He is a notable philanthropist who has, in the past two decades, committed himself to the struggle […]

Danuk Jumai Henrietta

Born in the commercial city of Lagos, Jumai attended the prestigious Queens College Lagos from where she proceeded to the University of Jos, Plateau State and graduated with a Honours degree in Law in 1999. She attended the Nigerian Law School Bwari Abuja where she obtained her Bachelors in Law (B.L) and was eventually called […]

Professor Benjamin Okaba

Professor Benjamin Okaba Senior Lecturer, Delta State University, Abraka, Delta State, Nigeria Professor Benjamin Okabahas an extensive career in academics, research and consulting.He is an experienced development specialist and researcher.He is the chairman ofSociety for Peace Studies and Practice (SPSP), delta state chapter, an organization that promotes good governance and sustainable peace. He is Associate, […]

Professor Matthew O. Wegwu

Professor Matthew O. Wegwu Professor Matthew O. Wegwuis a Professor of Biochemistry, and is the current Director ofSpecial Project, VC office, University of Port Harcourt. He has an extensive career in academics, research and consulting. He had his professional trainingin  Crop Protection (conducted by RIART, Onne) 1986,  Drug awareness programme (NDLEA) 1997, Industrial First Aid […]

Dr. Dele Kenneth Alufe

Dr. Dele Kenneth Alufe Secretary of the Board Dr. Dele is the Secretary of the Board of Trustees, CEPEJ. He is a renowned legal practitioner and Notary public for Nigeria. He is the Principal Partner in Alufe and Alufe (Elohim Chambers), Warri, Delta State, Nigeria.He has over 10 years’ experience in Legal practice and notary […]


MICHAEL GONZALEZ Technical Adviser Michael Gonzalez has an extensive career in peacebuilding, conflict management and resolution, research and consulting as well as experienced community development specialist. He was a Team Leader of Partners for Peacein Niger Delta (P4P), a network of civil society groups in the Niger Delta that are in the forefront of peace-building […]

Dr. Sunny Awhefeada

Dr. Sunny Ijirhevwe Awhefeada attended the University of Benin where he obtained a Bachelor of Arts honours degree in English and Literature (second class upper division) in 1996. He proceeded to the University of Ibadan for the Master of Arts and Doctor of Philosophy degrees in Literature which he obtained in 2000 and 2007 respectively. […]

Mr. Shola o. Neil

Mr. Shola o. Neil Member  Shola is a member board of trustees, CEPEJ. He has over 10 years’ experience in Journalism practice. He is the south-south editor of the nation newspaper, he is member of Nigerian Union of Journalist.


Head office Address
No. 1 Africa for Peace Drive,
Off Ugolo road Junction,
Near Osubi Airport,
Warri Delta State, Nigeria.
P.O. Box: 1126 Warri
Abuja Office
No 15, 232 Cresent,
Off Road 23, Kado, Estate,
Phase I, FCT, Abuja, Nigeria.
Lagos Office
2 Asa Afariogun St. by Mama's
Kitchen, Off 7 & 8 Bus Stop,
Ajao Estate, Isolo,
Lagos State, Nigeria.

Connect with us

Escravos Office
Sheriff's Villa,
Benikrukru Town,
Gbaramatu Kingdom,
Delta State, Nigeria.